TESTIMONIALS

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial header

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"Overall: excellent. Responsive, knowledgeable, personal attention. In particular, the ability to manage documents electronically is a huge convenience and time-saver."

Steve F. October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"We would like to express our appreciation to you for your professional assistance in securing a refinance mortgage for our vacation home. You were diligent in your pursuit of the best options for us, while still accommodating our tight schedules. Thank you again and we wish you much success."

Trudy & Arlan Rippe October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"I have been a customer of Stonebridge Mortgage Group, Inc since I purchased my first home back in 2001. Recently, my husband and I purchased a new home. David and Craig have once again completed the transaction swiftly and with no issues. If you are looking to buy a home, or simply refinance, I highly recommend Stonebridge Mortgage – they are trustworthy, honest and direct."

Casey Macsenti October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"David did a great job with a difficult loan process needing both short and long term loans. Dealing directly with David on each step made communication much easier and kept everything less stressful. Thank you David!"

Steve Brugh October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"We have not done any real estate purchases for a long time. The new laws and rules were quite challenging for us but David and Craig guided us through everything with clear explanation of all of the requests. We now have our vacation home and are very happy that we chose Stonebridge Mortgage Group, Inc for the process. He is highly recommended to anyone looking for a home purchase or re-finance."

Fred Stanwood October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"David made sure that the process was thoroughly explained and easy to understand. Everything that needed to be done, was done."

Cliff Feldman October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"My clients recently closed a purchase with David providing the lending expertise. Buyers, in this tougher buying environment, you must work with a lender who understands the buying environment and the time constraints we now have in transactions. David does understand and works hard to get the purchase done - and on time!"

John Walsh, Principal Broker, John L. Scott Real Estate October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"This time my re-fi went smoothly, however several years ago when I decided to re-fi my house it was very different. I had already been told by a mortgage broker and my own bank that no one would approve me as I'm self employed. I gave up, but a trusted friend told me try David. I did and we proceeded. It seemed the mortgage industry tried to do everything possible to not approve me. As a former real estate agent in California I've had dealings with the mortgage industry and I have never even heard of so many obstacles blocking the process. At one point I told David that I was OK with giving up even though it would have saved me hundreds of dollars every month. Somehow David worked around these seemingly impossible road blocks and the loan finally went through. Having been an real estate agent I know the difference between a good mortgage broker and the rare exceptional agent. David clearly fits into the exceptional category."

Brayden Criswell October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"It has been a pleasure to work with David and his staff, they helped me through the process of refinancing after the end of marriage. My sons and I are very grateful to be in our home and I will always be thankful for their hard work in helping us."

Kimberly Ax October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"This was my second refi with David and it was smooth as silk, with no surprises or glitches. The process was simple beginning to end."

Jeff Carkner October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"I did a Google search for a mortgage company in my area and Stonebridge Mortgage Group, Inc came up. I had been in contact with a few others only to find out that their customers were very unhappy. I called and spoke David and I found him to be honest and understanding. He did all that he promised and more. His associate Craig stayed in touch with me and always had the answers to my questions. I would and will recommend these guys to anyone and everyone that asks me “Who did you use?” Thanks Guys!"

Brian Vieira October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"I have worked with David for over 17 years. He’s always been a pleasure to do business with. He recently helped me get the lowest interest rate I’ve ever had, and accomplished it quickly and efficiently."

Debbie Chase October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"I needed to refinance my mortgage to get my payments to a reasonable amount to fit my budget. I live out-of-state and was told by financial advisers and mortgage brokers where I live that refinancing my loan would be impossible. I called Stonebridge Mortgage Group, Inc and they took it from there. It was a long process but both David and Craig kept me informed as to what was going on and what documentation I needed to provide. They were super! 5 Stars - highly recommended!"

Margaret Copeland October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"Working with David was a seamless and easy process. He is very responsive and you know at all times where you are in the process. I was referred to David by my financial adviser and have since recommended him to a number of friends. He is a great partner to have when it comes to real estate financing. I could never have imagined the low interest rate he was able to secure for me. Thanks David!"

Timothy Ryf October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"I just had a very easy, effective, and actually pleasant mortgage application experience with David Steinbrugge at Stonebridge Mortgage Group, Inc. He will find the best rate out there from several lenders and make it easy to apply. I give him my highest recommendation."

Sidney Smith October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"We recommend David to all our friends and family. David is extremely good at his profession, and you never find yourself waiting for him to get back to you – he’s always right on it. David has always worked hard to secure us the lowest possible interest rate, which we obviously appreciate. You’d be smart to hire David Steinbrugge."

Chad & Kelcey Blanton October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"David jumped in to help me with a refi after another lender-direct transaction fell through. David understood the tricky issues with my townhome, which is in a planned subdivision that was not quite completed at the time of the refi. He dealt with the problems and got the job done quickly, at a better rate than I had gotten, and with excellent communication throughout. I always knew where we were with the deal, and what was expected from me. Thanks, Mr. Steinbrugge!"

Jessica Carpenter October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"David is an accomplished mortgage professional who is an excellent communicator with his clients as well as business colleagues. He can really get the job done!"

John Walsh, Principal Broker, John L Scott Real Estate October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"I really appreciate how easy it has been to work with you so far.  Night and day compared to BofA."

Michael Rodriguez October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

Testimonial

Mary Graville October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"David was referred to my wife and I through our realtor. We were very impressed with his communication style. He told us exactly the information that he needed from us, notified us of the progress he had made, and what still needed to be completed. David quickly responded to all of our questions and he made us feel at ease through the stressful purchasing process. David was even able to get the closing of the house ahead of schedule. We will be using David on our next home purchase and would highly recommend him to all of our friends and family."

Michael and Jessica Moore October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"David helped me navigate the tricky water of a refinance. Working with David was an absolute treat. Despite my ignorance about the mortgage world, I always felt like I knew exactly what was going on. His honesty, transparency and concise communication make him my number one candidate for my financing needs. I've dealt with other mortgage brokers before and I can (and do) confidently recommend David H. Steinbrugge."

Matthew Willhite October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"Stonebridge Mortgage Group, Inc has excellent communication!! I knew where we were at every single step of the way and was able to contact David anytime I had a question, his response was prompt and informative! We initially contacted David regarding purchasing a second home and he seemed extremely willing to work with us, then during that process we decided to refinance our primary home.  The process was extremely smooth  and we will definitely be working with him again!!"

Randi & Nate Ruddell October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"Having just completed my third mortgage in nine years with David at Stonebridge Mortgage Group, Inc. My wife and I  wanted to comment on the exceptional level of service  and professionalism.   David is always there with a timely response to any of our many questions. While making sense of a complicated  process. We rest easier knowing he would only recommend the best loan and course of action for our situation. There is no doubt we will  call upon him again for a fourth time when the need arises. We could refer anyone to  David with  confidence, that they would as satisfied as my wife and I.  Thanks Again."

Kirk and Katrin Guymon October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"David was Great!  We got a terrific rate.  Service was impeccable.  He cleaned up a mess from the builder and construction loan and got it all in before the loan lock expired.  Fantastic, I look forward to doing business gain in the future."

Matt & Savara October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"Because I was a Real Estate agent in a very large office that did a lot of business and because I've used nonconforming loans due to self-employment, I've had a lot of experience with the mortgage business. I'm very aware of different levels of professionalism and while many agents are good and a few are really good David raises the bar beyond what I've seen before. I had worked with a too big to fail bank who told me that no one who make a loan to "my type" and I almost believed them. Next I tried a broker that I had used before and that didn't work either. At that point I gave up but a friend recommended Stonebridge Mortgage Group, Inc and more as a nod to him than in any hope that I would succeed I called and ended up forging ahead a third time. After what might be the most difficult process in mortgage history we successfully completed the refi. It is my believe, based upon my that very, few brokers could accomplish what David Steinbrugge accomplished. He's the best."

Brayden Criswell of Lincoln City, Oregon October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"It was my first refinance and I was very green with the process at that time and David held my hand every step of the way. He is someone you can totally trust. He worked hard for me and made it look and feel so easy. I recommend David when you need a helping hand with your mortgage."

Regina Siembora-Farmer October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"David is very straight forward, pays attention to details and always keeps in touch updating his Clients throughout the loan process. I would highly recommend David to anyone looking for a Mortgage loan."

Tom Kerr October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"David provided excellent service. He gave me up to date information as we went through our refinancing. In the end we even received a lower rate than what we locked into."

Eric Hasenberg October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"David helped me refi my farm; he did a great job. Highly recommended."

Michelle Rand October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"David did a great job on my mortgage. My ex-wife financed at the same time through her credit union. Not only did my experience go much more smoothly and have more hurdles from the sellers to over come but it was clear that David's attention to detail and knowledge saved me thousands of dollars. Because David is adept at common technologies, he stays in contact and his location was never an issue. David and his team get my recommendation without reservation."

Brian Barnett October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"In working with many subcontractors, I have come to highly value organization and communication. Closing on a mortgage is a process and David did a great job of keeping me updated with clear status reports. Furthermore, I felt confident that he was finding the best product for me and his fee was better than what I was finding elsewhere. I will recommend David without reservation to my clients who are looking for financing products."

Jeff Bromwell October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"David has been great to work with, he has stayed on top of the business at hand and has followed through to meet the required dead lines. I do personally recommend him to my friends and family."

Karla Bergeron October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"David Steinbrugge of Stonebridge Mortgage Group, Inc recently completed our refinancing. My husband and I were impressed with his service and help through out the process by David and his staff. We especially appreciated his attention to communication with us. The refinancing process was smooth and a pleasant one. David's watchful eye enabled us to get the best mortgage rate. We will certainly pass along David's name to others."

Cathy Hasenberg October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"Everything was super!"

Brian Riley October 8, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"David was a joy to work with. He kept us updated the entire time during the process of buying our house and then later when we refinanced. He made us feel taken care of; we always felt like we were his top priority. I would highly recommend David and Stonebridge Mortgage Group, Inc for your loan needs."

T.J. Caldwell October 1, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"David was our Mortgage Broker when we first moved to Oregon and he has stayed in touch all along. He kept us well informed of the current rates and when it was time to refinance he made it very easy to make the change. We have recommended David to others and will continue to do so without hesitation."

Michael Porter October 1, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"I've financed and re-financed homes with David multiple times. Always great service and full disclosure."

James Kramer October 1, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"David, assisted me as a first time home buyer. He worked with me and my lack of knowledge of the mortgage industry to help me achieve the dream of home ownership. He is an excellent worker, he's available to you even if it's past the dinner hour and he will always return your phone call or email. You'd be crazy to work with anybody else."

Lori Comstock October 1, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"David has assisted me in refinancing both my personal home twice and a rental property. He also worked with my daughter to get her into her and her husband into their first home. David's attention to detail, follow through and excellent rates is what keeps me coming back to him. I highly recommend David. If you wish additional details or have questions, please contact me."

Patrick Koch October 1, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"David did a great job as a guide through the complex process of buying a house and securing a mortgage. He got us a great rate, was prompt with answers and explanations, and even attended our signing to make sure everything went smooth. Thanks David. We love the house you helped us buy."

John Hasenberg October 1, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"My wife and I worked with David for our recent home purchase in Portland. I would highly recommend him to anyone purchasing a new home, refinancing, or for any other mortgage needs. He knows the ins and outs of the mortgage industry, and he guides you through every step of the way with excellent communication and superb follow-through."

Peter Sams October 1, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"Working with David was the best thing during our home buying process. He kept us updated weekly and always answered our questions or concerns promptly. He explained everything in detail so we were both very comfortable and understanding of the process of home buying, which we were new to. I will work with him again and recommend to friends and family!"

Jenifer Mowry October 1, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"David is always the first person we go to when we have any kind of questions about our mortgage. He is a straight shooter and we know he will help us find the best rates and lead us to the best financial decisions with regard to our situation."

Jenny McGuire October 1, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"These days "mortgage" seems to be dirty word, but David has been very helpful to us. He is diligent in keeping in touch (love the informative newsletters and calendars), David is, in my opinion, a man of his word. I would not hesitate to use his services again."

Irene Callison October 1, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"David did a great job helping with my mortgage. He got my loan quickly and with excellent terms. I really appreciated his experience, attention to detail, and knowledge that smoothed the real-estate financing process."

Tim Callison October 1, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"David was there for me through my entire home buying process and I never did ask a question that he couldn't answer. David is down to earth and very personable. He also understands individual circumstances and tries his best to work something out for every situation! I honestly hope he doesn't retire before I buy my next home. He will be the only person I call untill his services are no longer available, then I don't know what I'm going to do! Thank you for your excellent and professional approach to everything!"

Ed Girrens October 1, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"I have known David for a few years now and have recommended him to quite a few of my friends and business associates. He has a vast knowledge of the mortgage industry and I highly suggest David at Stonebridge Mortgage Group, Inc be called by anyone looking to refinance or even if they are buying a home for the first time. David is very personable as well as professional."

Sean Kerr October 1, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"David has helped me refinance my home mortgage three times. David provides excellent customer service at every step in the process. I refer my clients to David when they need a home loan."

John Henry Wyckoff CPA/PFS, CFP October 1, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial_Star Moore_

"David is a detail oriented person with great communication and follow-thru skills. He is committed to finding the best solution for his clients. I would recommend him to anyone."

Star Moore Broker, Keller Williams Integrity Group October 1, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"I have used David for financing on 2 separate homes I have purchased. Both times he has exceeded my expectations. He took the time to answer questions and in my opinion did more than was necessary. I have recommended David to my friends and family and will continue to do so. David is unlike other brokers I have dealt with due to the fact he is concerned with quality not quantity."

Mitch Neilson October 1, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"We have worked with David on many transactions and will continue to do so. I have shopped around and have found no better "deals" to be had. David is great to work with. Working with him is a little bit like hiring your "buddy" without the concern of sloppy or substandard work. We have always found David's work exceptional. With many options available to him he always finds the perfect fit for us. Hire him and find out for yourself."

Tara Hendison October 1, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial

"David is a detail oriented and organized individual. Personable and timely, David has always delivered great results at a fair price for me. I highly recommend his services to anyone who is seeking finance options for real estate."

Robert Piatt October 1, 2015

Stonebridge Mortgage Group_Testimonial_Scott Hendison

"My wife and I have used David for every real estate finance and refinance we've been through, and we recommend highly !"

Scott Hendison October 1, 2015